Artwork by SEAN ALLEN (Ivity Studios)

The Hugs - NEW ADVENTURE Album Teaser Pre-order new album here: Releases February 2nd, 2024 (CD, Vinyl, DIGITAL) 



Get ready to immerse yourself in a captivating musical journey as Portland-based band, The Hugs, unveils their latest studio album - an electrifying new electronic-pop album that is set to redefine the genre. With their unique blend of infectious melodies, pulsating MPC beats, and soul-stirring lyrics, this talented group has created a dreamy world of sounds and vibe. Drawing inspiration from their vibrant surroundings (Portland, OR and rural parts of the Oregon coast) and the eclectic energy of Portland, The Hugs have crafted an album that effortlessly combines the best elements of electronic music with their already signature pop sound. 


Seamlessly fusing catchy hooks, dreamy synthesizers, and infectious rhythms, their music creates an irresistible sonic-experience that will keep you hooked from the very first note. What sets The Hugs apart from the crowd is their ability to infuse their songs with heartfelt and thought-provoking lyrics. Song-writer and lead singer Danny Delegato delves deep into the human experience, exploring themes of love, heartbreak, exhilaration, self-discovery, and the complexities of modern life. 


With each track, they invite listeners to join them on a lyrical journey that is both introspective and relatable, leaving a lasting impact on the soul. The band's attention to detail and commitment to their craft is evident in every aspect of this album. From the meticulously crafted production to the seamless integration of electronic elements honed and programmed and co produced w/ local native Ben Stager, The Hugs have created a sonic landscape that is both innovative and accessible. Their ability to push boundaries while still maintaining a sense of familiarity is a testament to their artistic prowess.With their infectious energy and dynamic live performances, The Hugs have already garnered critical acclaim and buzz. Now, with the release of their new electronic pop album, ' 'NEW ADVENTURE' they are poised to captivate an even wider and broader audience. 


Whether you're a long-time fan or a newcomer to their music, this album is guaranteed to leave you craving more.So mark your calendars and prepare to be swept away by the sonic brilliance of The Hugs' new album out Feb 2nd, 2024. With its irresistible melodies, thought-provoking lyrics, and innovative studio production, this is a musical experience you won't want to miss. Get ready to hit the dance floor, sing your heart out, and lose yourself in the mesmerizing world of The Hugs. "


 Portland's The Hugs // new album OUT Feb 2nd, 2024 



1.) Till You're Gone

2.) Next To The Sea

3.) From The Stars

4.) High Time Blues

5.) Just Hang On

6.) Silicon Valley Flowers

7.) Suburban Haunt

8.) Futures Uncertain 

9.) Song For Jack Nicholson 

10.) After All

11.) Memories



[produced and mixed by Danny Delegato & Ben Stager] Portland, OR. U.S.A.

[mastered By Frida Johansson] Gothenburg, Sweden

releases Feb 2nd, 2024